Hackle Organization

Just a quick tip brought to you from Luke at the Proven Patterns Blog . I use a similar system to keep all of my sized hackles separated, but I don’t keep the colors separate, I probably should though. This in a great time saver if you use lots of dry hackles and need to search for a hackle (or 2) on each fly. I would recommend using something resealable to prevent and infestations. I’ve seen it happen where bugs get into open packages and ruin an entire stock of capes.

Click here for the how to.

~ by Darren M on January 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
